Related News

Home » Sports

Twenty20 league to be expanded

THE Champions League Twenty20 tournament will be expanded from eight to 12 teams and include the domestic champions from West Indies, New Zealand and Sri Lanka along with teams from India, Australia, South Africa and England.

Organizers announced details of the India-based tournament on Sunday, when Deccan Chargers beat Royal Challengers Bangalore to win the second edition of the Indian Premier League T20 tournament, held in South Africa. The new tournament dates are October 8-23, with 23 matches scheduled and US$6 million in prize money up for grabs. A draw will be held on June 23 in London.


Copyright © 1999- Shanghai Daily. All rights reserved.Preferably viewed with Internet Explorer 8 or newer browsers.

沪公网安备 31010602000204号

Email this to your friend