The story appears on

Page A15

November 20, 2015

GET this page in PDF

Free for subscribers

View shopping cart

Related News

Home » Sports » Baseball

Keuchel, Arrieta claim Cy Young Awards

HOUSTON Astros left-hander Dallas Keuchel and Chicago Cubs right-hander Jake Arrieta won the major league’s Cy Young Awards as 2015’s outstanding pitchers on Wednesday.

Keuchel was the big winner in the American League with 22 first-place votes and 186 points in the Baseball Writers’ Association of America voting. Toronto Blue Jays left-hander David Price was a distant second in the AL with eight first-place votes and 143 points. Arrieta received 17 first-place votes and 169 points to come out on top in a much closer vote in the National League. Runner-up Zack Greinke of the Los Angeles Dodgers garnered 147 points while teammate Clayton Kershaw, a three-time Cy Young Award winner, was third with 101 points.



Copyright © 1999- Shanghai Daily. All rights reserved.Preferably viewed with Internet Explorer 8 or newer browsers.

沪公网安备 31010602000204号

Email this to your friend