Home 禄 Sports 禄 Basketball
NBA Denies Mavericks' Protest Over OT Loss To Houston
THE NBA has denied the Dallas Mavericks' protest of their 116-108 overtime loss to the Houston Rockets last month.
The Mavericks argued that the referees had improperly called a technical foul on center Erick Dampier following an instant replay review with 1:01 left in overtime of the December 18 game. Because it was Dampier's second technical foul, he was ejected.
However, commissioner David Stern ruled on Tuesday that the decision to give Dampier a technical was a judgment call, not a misapplication of the rules, which can't be protested under NBA rules. The league will rule later this month on a protest the Atlanta Hawks filed because of a shot clock error in their loss at Cleveland last week.
The Mavericks argued that the referees had improperly called a technical foul on center Erick Dampier following an instant replay review with 1:01 left in overtime of the December 18 game. Because it was Dampier's second technical foul, he was ejected.
However, commissioner David Stern ruled on Tuesday that the decision to give Dampier a technical was a judgment call, not a misapplication of the rules, which can't be protested under NBA rules. The league will rule later this month on a protest the Atlanta Hawks filed because of a shot clock error in their loss at Cleveland last week.
- About Us
- |
- Terms of Use
- |
-
RSS
- |
- Privacy Policy
- |
- Contact Us
- |
- Shanghai Call Center: 962288
- |
- Tip-off hotline: 52920043
- 娌狪CP璇侊細娌狪CP澶05050403鍙-1
- |
- 浜掕仈缃戞柊闂讳俊鎭湇鍔¤鍙瘉锛31120180004
- |
- 缃戠粶瑙嗗惉璁稿彲璇侊細0909346
- |
- 骞挎挱鐢佃鑺傜洰鍒朵綔璁稿彲璇侊細娌瓧绗354鍙
- |
- 澧炲肩數淇′笟鍔$粡钀ヨ鍙瘉锛氭勃B2-20120012
Copyright 漏 1999- Shanghai Daily. All rights reserved.Preferably viewed with Internet Explorer 8 or newer browsers.