Related News

Home » Metro

VIP list for Expo opening

TWENTY chiefs of state and heads of foreign governments will be present at the opening ceremony of 2010 Shanghai World Expo on Saturday.

They are Armenia President Serzh Sargsyan; President of the Republic of the Congo Denis Sassou Nguesso; Kim Yong-nam, Chairman of the Presidium of the Supreme People's Assembly of the Democratic People's Republic of Korea; President of France Nicolas Sarkozy; President of Gabon Ali Bongo Ondimba; President of Kenya Mwai Kibaki; President of Malawi Bingu wa Mutharika; President of Mali Amadou Toumani Touré; President of Malta George Abela; President of the Federated States of Micronesia Manny Mori; President of Mongolia Tsakhiagiin Elbegdorj; President of the State of Palestine and President of the Palestinian National Authority Mahmoud Abbas; President of the Republic of Korea Lee Myung-bak; President of Seychelles James Michel; President of Turkmenistan Gurbanguly Berdimuhamedow; Prime Minister of Cambodia Hun Sen; European Commission President Jose Manuel Durao Barroso; Prime Minister of Kazakhstan Karim Massimov; Prime Minister of the Netherlands Jan Peter Balkenende; and Prime Minister of Vietnam Nguyen Tan Dung.

More than 20 other important guests from overseas will also attend the ceremony, said a Shanghai Expo spokesman.


Copyright © 1999- Shanghai Daily. All rights reserved.Preferably viewed with Internet Explorer 8 or newer browsers.

沪公网安备 31010602000204号

Email this to your friend