The story appears on

Page A15

November 15, 2018

GET this page in PDF

Free for subscribers

View shopping cart

Related News

Home » Sports » Baseball

Top MLB managers

Oakland’s Bob Melvin and Atlanta’s Brian Snitker were named Major League Baseball’s Managers of the Year on Tuesday, with Melvin collecting the award for the third time. Melvin took the Athletics, with the lowest opening-day payroll in the major leagues, into the playoffs with 97 wins to take the American League award while Snitker guided the Braves into the postseason for the first time since 2013 to capture the National League award. Melvin also won the award with Arizona in 2007 and Oakland in 2012.


Copyright © 1999- Shanghai Daily. All rights reserved.Preferably viewed with Internet Explorer 8 or newer browsers.

沪公网安备 31010602000204号

Email this to your friend